

News Release

2016 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

88th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 18, 2016. Twelve Chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Brokaw FFA Chapter at Clarinda. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Andrew Johnson. The second place chapter for the event was the Wapsie Valley FFA Chapter at Fairbank. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Ellen Doese.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure CDE was made possible with support from Benjamin Zelle through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Parliamentary Procedure CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 14,800 student members as part of 226 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

| Place FFA Member Name(s) | | Chapter P. O. | Rating |
|--------------------------|--|---------------|--------|
| 1 | Hunter Crawford, Austin Gutknecht, Sadie Graham, Paige Sunderman, and Abbie Guthrie | Clarinda | Gold |
| 2 | Landen Kuhlmann, Carson Woods, Brandi Marticoff, Jacob Joerger, and Erika Jeanes | Fairbank | Gold |
| 3 | Luke Greiner, Riley Conrad, Jack Eakins, Erin Chalupa, and Logan Sieren | Keota | Gold |
| 4 | Joe Boehm, Tatum Kahler, Macy Halverson, Callie Halverson, and Garrett Lauer | West Union | Gold |
| 5 | Jacee De Vries, Karie Klingensmith, Kiana Knoblock, Kerrick | Inwood | Gold |

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

| Knoblock, and Levi Metzger | | | |
|--|-----------|--------|--|
| Riley Rector, Abby Storm, Allie Smith, Shaynee McCormick, and Elena Popkov | Chariton | Silver | |
| Caitlin McIlravy, Macy Evans, Matilyn Wheeler, Logan Pettit, and Morgan Shawler | Creston | Silver | |
| Kaleb Kaster, Miguel Mena, Claire Dresen, Clara Schmidt, and Maggie Koke | Harlan | Silver | |
| Dylan Aschenbrenner, Madalyn Dohlman, Erin Miller, Jeff Morische, and Joe Popp | Osage | Silver | |
| Brodina Bousselot, Amanda Gorzney, Emma Olson, Hannah Garland, and Morgan VanderHeiden | Wheatland | Silver | |
| Eric Davis, Calvin Stewart, Garrison Holck, Philip Roetman, and Cody Dvorak | Gilbert | Bronze | |
| Abby Hauser, Sami Hansen, Alex Gerdes, Allison Kolbe, and John Weber | Lake View | Bronze | |